Coordinating Offices and Contacts

If you have further questions about the Midwest Student Exchange Program, first contact your high school counselor or your college admissions officer. If additional information is needed, call your state's Coordinating Office for assistance.


Illinois Board of Higher Education
Stephanie Bernoteit
Deputy Director for Academic Affairs
431 East Adams, 2nd Floor
Springfield, IL 62701-1418


Indiana Commission for Higher Education
Ross Miller
Director of State Authorization and Reciprocity
101 West Ohio Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204-4206


Kansas Board of Regents
Sam Christy-Dangermond
Associate Director for Academic Affairs
1000 SW Jackson St., Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612-1368


Michigan Association of State Universities
Daniel Hurley
101 South Washington Square, Suite 600
Lansing, MI 48933


Minnesota Office of Higher Education
Meghan Flores
Manager, State Financial Aid Programs
1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350
Saint Paul, MN 55108


Missouri Department of Higher Education & Workforce Development
Leroy Wade
Deputy Commissioner
205 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65102


Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education
Kadi Lukesh
Office Manager, Budget Coordinator, Bookkeeper
140 North Eighth Street, Suite 300
P.O. Box 95005
Lincoln, NE 68509-5005

North Dakota

North Dakota University System
Brenda Zastoupil
Director of Financial Aid
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 215
Bismarck, ND 58505-0230
North Dakota University System
Claire Gunwall
Director of Academic Affairs and Workforce Innovation
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 215
Bismarck, ND 58505-0230


Ohio Department of Higher Education
Stephanie McCann
Associate Vice Chancellor, Program Development & Approval
25 South Front Street
Columbus, OH 43215


Wisconsin Technical College System
Brandon Trujillo
Policy Advisor, Policy and Government Relations
4622 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53705
University of Wisconsin System
Aimee Arnold
Director, Budget and Planning
780 Regent St Suite 223
Madison, WI 53715